No Crying at RT6

So I had to leave Rising Tide a bit earlier than intended, the meat locker that was the conference hall did me in. But I switched over to the video feed once I got home. And it is the best of both worlds since the food panel made me hungry and with my kitchen nearby I could snack away.

What I wasn’t expecting was that some of the material on the food panel would bring tears to my eyes. Maybe it’s because food makes me think of my Granny (who owned a catering business in NOLA in the 50s). Maybe the discussion of the post-K food scene has triggered my old sadness. Or maybe it’s just the passion with which all the panelists spoke. I think our food future is safe in New Orleans when we can inspire such passion.

Next time? Can we have some women on the panel? Lot of female food bloggers & chefs out there.

Leave a comment