King Cake Diary 2012 ed. Ep.3

King Cakes this week were a Dorignac’s plain (#6) at work.  It was really tasty and fresh.  I shouldn’t be surprised because I do think that every item I’ve had from their bakery department has been really good.

#7 was at home and was purchased at my neighborhood grocery,  Zara’s.  But was really from Party Palace in Kenner.  My friend Sassy (that’s what she asked to be called on LJ, so why not continue) has always loved a Party Palace  king cake, as did her cat Murray who would eat through the plastic to get to the icing. And let me tell you, the icing on these cakes is super sweet and a little goes a long way for me.  But they are still a quality cake.

Leave a Reply

