Arty Tuesday: Sentimental

C is for Cat

When E and I were first together, he brought me this woodblock print from a trip to visit his family in the Carolinas; I’m pretty certain it was purchased at an art market in Charleston. And I think it’s held up pretty well over the last 2 decades, especially as it has occasionally hung in locations with a lot of sunlight.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Indulgent Bear

This is another beloved gift from E given many years ago. He bought the card because the bear in its overindulgence reminded him of me. I’d like to say I’ve learned more restraint, but I am helpless before pastry.

Leave a Reply

