Blast from the past: LJ November 2007

November 7th, 2007 01:28 pm
Why my brother is funny…
I emailed Quintulus this morning to ask him a trivia question. “Which country is the only one to not have a rectangular flag?” Not only did he know the answer (http://www.neatorama.com/2007/11/07/trivia-nepalese-flag/), he said that Ohio is the only US state to have a non-rectangular flag.

That’s just funny to me.


November 12th, 2007 09:38 am
Crazy
I was watching TLCs Flip th@t H0use show on Saturday. They’ve done a couple of episodes around the city and I always have to watch.

So the house was in Broadmoor and I kept thinking that it looked oddly familiar. Well that’s because it was our former housemate C’s pre-Katrina digs. Her boyfriend bought and moved into the house the summer before the storm. Crazy.

And for the record, I don’t think any of the 3 properties that were renovated have been sold.


November 16th, 2007 11:00 am
recent ear worms
Yesterday it was “Institutionalized” by Suicidal Tendencies; I must say I have the chorus of this song stuck in my head at work a lot.

Today, it’s “I love the nightlife” by some disco singer.

Enjoy!


November 19th, 2007 08:35 am
housing update
I will not be moving this weekend due to contractor delays. It’s very disappointing, but also a relief as all I’ve packed is books.


November 20th, 2007 08:30 am
dreams & songs
I had a very confusing dream this morning. I wandered into a cross between a 1930s house and some crazy futuristic wackiness. Everyone was yelling at me. Then I recognized Robert Mitchum and realized that I had somehow wandered into a movie. I was messing up everyone’s lines and blocking by my very existence. Then I woke up.

And I had Tom Jones singing “What’s New Pussycat” stuck in my head. I wonder if the the two are related.

Weird.


November 21st, 2007 12:53 pm
an essential holiday gift?
Been looking for that perfect something for that special someone? Look no further…
http://www.hotnolafirefighters.com/

Taking their clothes off to fund uniforms!


November 26th, 2007 09:50 am
brrr
Although the temperature is dropping outside, it’s still OK outside. Inside (at work) the heat is broken so it’s quite chilly. Somehow the blowers are still blowing, but it’s all cool air.

Can I go home yet?

*Edit* 1 hour later – the sun is out, so the temperature has climbed to a balmy 68°.

12:00 pm
my new toy
In other extremely important news, LEM picked up my IPod from the mailer place this morning. That’s right I’ve joined the digital music revolution…what do you mean I’m years late?


November 27th, 2007 08:46 am
the secret word is
Fustigate. I’m going to have to figure out how to work that into a sentence today. But I will probably trip over my own words if I do.

06:39 pm
other duties as assigned
What did I do at the Dental branch today? De-accessioned journals, shifted titles, and caught a cute little mouse.

One more thing they never taught you in Library School.


November 30th, 2007 09:33 am
new rule
No packing for a trip while tipsy from champagne.

Leave a Reply

