Friday Song: “lips as sweet as candy”

I’m not at work today because I’m hanging out with my two youngest nieces. While we were driving home from lunch, this came on WTIX

Love the ouga-chakas. And LOVE to sing along.

Also, as a side note, I love that WTIX is locally owned and the station owner (whose been a DJ since I was a kid) just programs what he likes. Yes, mostly oldies, but with a ton of New Orleans R&B and other slightly offbeat choices.

One thought on “Friday Song: “lips as sweet as candy”

  1. I always – for no reason whatsoever – confuse this with “Some Kind of Wonderful,” which I prefer. Can I get a witness?

Leave a Reply

