Blast from the past: LJ April 2008

April 7th, 2008 12:37 pm
Feeling statistic-y
With all the family drama (death, crazies, illness), the move, scheduled appointments, last minute consultations with contractors, I have only worked 84% of my scheduled hours so far this year.

Good thing I’ve worked here for 18 1/2 years and earn tons of leave.


April 9th, 2008 10:22 am
um, no thank you
Dear Spam Producers,
I do not want to see either of my parents naked, nor my high school teacher, nor any of a variety of celebrities, nor celebrutants. But thanks for offering.
Blathering


April 10th, 2008 11:59 am
from Bulletin of the Medical Library Journal – 1929
“The medical librarian was born with a silver answer under his tongue. Verily, thou shalt not phaze him. He hath a liberal education and acquireth knowledge daily. He knoweth the names of readers and greeteth them. Sometimes he remembereth their middle initials. If a woman, she recalleth also their neckties and the color of their eyes.”
v.18, no.1-2, p.26


April 23rd, 2008 11:49 am
stuff that is good
That my spam folder on gmail offers me delicious (or frightening) SPAM recipes to try out.

Having just spent time with C & her family in Nashville.

Being back with the puppy who wanted to play when I got home.

I no longer have a really dumb song stuck…oh, now that I thought about it, “Shining Star for you to see” is back.

Damn.


April 24th, 2008 03:03 pm
book meme
1. Grab the nearest book.
2. Open it to page 161.
3. Post the text of the 5th complete sentence in your journal along with these instructions.
4. Don’t search around and look for the coolest book you can find. Use what’s actually next to you.

“One of the governing principles of Drupal is to keep core systems functionality to a minimum, allowing add-on modules to extend features where needed.”

Wood, M. Sandra. Medical Librarian 2.0. Haworth Press. 2007

That’s what I get for doing this at work…


April 25th, 2008 11:41 am
twitter-y – the experiment
Twitter Updates

frustrated! why is it my responsibility to leave work to try to catch my cousin’s dog? 5 minutes ago

The WWE makes movies? And plans to blow stuff up at the hospital behind my desk? And calls all their “entertainers” superstars? about an hour ago

struggling to finish my ILL book on Libraries 2.0. about 3 hours ago

just helped a guy named Mordecai. about 19 hours ago

disappointed that Alison Krause & Robert Plant start at 3:30. There is no way I’ll make that. about 21 hours ago


April 28th, 2008 09:01 am
Festing twittery
Random celebrity sighting at the fest…John C. Reilly about 17 hours ago from txt

Another…half a dozen NOPD standing around eating snow balls 12:58 PM April 26, 2008 from txt

Unusual sights at jazz fest…Chick at her bachelorette weekend with veil 12:51 PM April 26, 2008 from txt

Leave a Reply

