Blast from the past: LJ May 2008

May 7th, 2008 10:56 am
Book Diary, re-dux
I realized the other day that I still hadn’t posted any of my reads for 2008. I know you are all most disappointed.

And even more embarrassing? I did not finish a single book in the month of April. I think this is a clear indication that my life needs to slow down.

Maybe once I buy some bookshelves and actually unpack the gazillion boxes of books in the library at the new house.

One day…


May 23rd, 2008 11:41 pm
deep thoughts
from my day…
Why can’t I stop eating stale caramel corn?
Why does everything have to be huge & cosmic for some (when really much is small & mundane)?
Why wouldn’t a bartender actually mix up my mint julep?
Why am I obsessed with shoes?
And finally where am I going to find a “beach dressy” outfit for my cousin’s wedding next weekend?


May 28th, 2008 03:53 pm
stuff I ate while Kins was in town…
Thursday lunch: a yummy Panino (who knew there was a singular) from Il Posto
Thursday dinner: ceviche, seared tuna, roasted corn, smoked cheese & potato stick tapas at Baru
Friday lunch: grilled shrimp po-boy at Guy’s
Friday snack: mint julep @ Nap.House & beignets @ Cafe du Monde
Friday dinner: boiled crawfish and fried onion rings at Frankie & Johnnie’s
Saturday dinner: crab/cucumber salad, cheese tray, gulf fish almondine @ Dante’s Kitchen
Sunday lunch: veggie burger @ Slim Goodies

I can’t believe I will be wearing a bathing suit on Friday. I will still have a giant food baby in my tummy. Good thing LEM loves me.

Leave a Reply

