Blast from the past: LJ June 2008

June 4th, 2008 12:55 pm
ear worm
I have “At Last” (Etta James version) stuck in my head. I think I saw it on a commercial in the last 24 hours AND the very considerate patio singer at the hotel next door to Kruh’s wedding sang it as we all walked back from the ceremony.

As usual, I don’t really know any of the words…


June 18th, 2008 09:14 am
updatey
Recently, I have been coveting more Icon shoes; it is unfortunate that they mostly retail for between $200-$400. Lucky that I have baby feet and can often get them at seriously reduced prices. My stash will soon grow by 2 for a whopping 6 fancy pairs of shoes. I can’t wait for them to come in. Thanks ebay express.

Which brings me to that I hadn’t used ebay in so long that my account was permanently locked out, so I’m on my 3rd userid with them. I had a serious ebay-jones back in maybe 93-ish.

In the last month, I’ve had the good fortune to hang out with Jen-Kins and Cunhavel in NOLA. And with many cousins, including Whirled at Kruh’s wedding in Tampa. I would link to photos but mine are random and still in my camera.

I’ve definitely been on FB & Twitter more than I’ve been here; they are probably better suited for my ever shortening attention span.

The work was finally finished on my side of the old house and as of last weekend, I have new tenants. So I hope to stop hemorrhaging money and instead start making some buck. But it will take 18 months of rent to make up for the renovations. Oh well, had to be done.

LEM leaves town on Friday and will be gone for 10 days (at least); maybe I’ll finally get around to posting my woefully short book diary for the 1st half the year while he’s gone.

09:53 am
covetousness
Besides shoes, the other thing I want, want, want.
http://www.harmonycedar.com/Shaker-Cedar-Chests-p-1-c-263.html
And it’s handmade by the Amish.


June 24th, 2008 09:25 am
teeth
I had nightmares early this morning about my looming endodontist appointment. Not a good way to wake up at all. Now I’m cranky and my jaw hurts.

Leave a Reply

