Blast from the past: LJ September-December 2008

September 24th, 2008 10:20 pm
Very cool

filmed on magazine street sometime this summer


September 25th, 2008 12:34 pm
Quote of the Day
“Also, please stop making jokes to me about how Sarah Palin looks like a “sexy librarian.” Every time you say that, a unicorn dies.”
from http://librarianwonder.blogspot.com/2008/09/faq-attack.html


October 5th, 2008 10:57 am
Why?
I think I just received a FB friend request from my cousin’s old boyfriend. The one who punched her in the face at least once.

When I realized who it was, I wanted to go kick his ass all over again. And it’s been over 20 years.

Instead I will just ignore the request.


October 30th, 2008 10:33 am
because I haven’t posted in so long
The Bay City Rollers just jumped into my head. S-A-T-U-R–D-A-Y Night!

Someone please make it stop.


December 2nd, 2008 11:15 am
Missed me?
I didn’t post for the entire month of November. I blame jury duty. When you live in NOLA, your service is 7 days over a month. Luckily, I was never at the court house past 1 or 2. And most days I was back at work for 12. I caught up on some reading, watched some daytime TV, texted Quintulus about the Price is Right alot, and met some interesting people. Despite the time it took, jury duty in Orleans was much better than Jefferson. Or maybe it’s just the voire dire that’s better.


December 15th, 2008 12:46 pm
ear worm
I have Christmas Kisses by the Ray Anthony Orchestra stuck in my head. I think it’s the weird kissing noises that did it.

Leave a Reply

