Photo post: costume fabrics

I was supposed to wear a costume to a party last Saturday night, but the rain defeated that ambition. Meanwhile I pulled a bunch of costumes out and thought the fabrics made a pretty kaleidoscope.
The white fabric is part of my senior high school prom; the jewel tone pattern was my grandmother’s favorite lounge/party outfit from the 70s; there’s a smidge of green at the top that’s my Kermit the frog scarf from this past Mardi Gras; top right is two different dashikis that are identical except one is white and one is navy; bottom right is a hideous black & red leopard print cocktail dress; and in the bottom middle is my Mom’s supermod 1960s day dress.

Leave a Reply

