Random thoughts on Isaac

I’m impressed with folks who had the presence of mind to publish ANYTHING in the last week. My brain is fried.  I didn’t want to think about the K-nniversary, nor even say her name. I just wanted to get through the storm (Hurricane Isaac) without anything too terrible happening.  And I did, so that’s my achievement.

We did our best; we tried to help our neighbors; we shoveled & raked out the storm drains a couple of times; we gave shelter & a/c to folks who were without…once ours came back on. I even did some last minute scheduling nonsense for work.

If you want some insightful posts, track down these folks: LipRap, NolaNotes, and Skooks.

One thought on “Random thoughts on Isaac

Leave a Reply

