Summer Doldrums & Rising Tide

I’ve been feeling very uncreative/indecisive/blah lately and my lack of blogging reflects that. I’ve got a bunch of drafts that I have no energy/inclination to finish…some because I’m not really sure what I want to say; some because I knew what I wanted to say and then lost it; and some because I just haven’t gotten around to finishing them.  This is what happens when you don’t take a real vacation. Your brain freezes up.

I hope to find inspiration at Rising Tide 7 this Saturday.  This will be my 3rd year attending and the passion that attendees feel and demonstrate for our city is amazing.  If you can’t make it in person, they do post videos of the panels and you can follow the snark on twitter using #RT7. I’m excited that our lunch is provided by Juan’s Flying Burrito this year. Good stuff!

Leave a Reply

