Quote of the Day: Grace

I was listening to All Things Considered on WWNO on my way home yesterday. And there was a story about the ethical dilemmas of genome sequencing of newborn babies. And a new mother was quoted as follows:

“I’m a firm believer we only have the grace for today. We don’t have grace to deal with what might be down the road 10 years from now,” Rowan says. “I’ll have the grace I’ll need once I’m there. But right now I only have enough grace for today. Tomorrow has enough worries.”

Wow. What a wise woman.

One thought on “Quote of the Day: Grace

Leave a Reply

