Arty Tuesday – Merry Merry Christmas

For today I chose something a bit different…

I love a beautiful nativity set at this time of year. And the set my parents have been collecting since before my birth is my idea of perfection (well accept for the out of scale animals…which we’ll pretend don’t exist since my Mom hasn’t received too many of those).

I’ll snap a photo when I’m over there on Christmas day since, of course, the baby Jesus isn’t actually in the stable yet. My Mom likes to do the whole pageant thing with her set.

Lotte Sievers-Hahn Nativity

Lotte Sievers-Hahn Nativity

So here’s one from a retail site to hold you over.

I also give you the Cavalcade of Bad Nativities from 2004 because it’s just funny.

Leave a Reply

