last night’s dream…

Winking Man in the Moon

Winking Man in the Moon

 

Last night I dreamt that someone was shining a flashlight in my face. And I woke up to find a beautiful blue moon just peaking in my bedroom curtains. Somehow the angle in the wee hours was just right to clear the eves of my house and sneak between the window frame and the curtain and I was facing in the proper direction to feel the light turned on me.

Surprisingly I went back to sleep (I’m an excellent sleeper…most of the time) thinking about the Man in the Moon more than any of the mythical moon goddesses.

Not everyday that you get the moon as your peeping tom.

Leave a Reply

