Longevity of species

I’ve always been fascinated by living fossils…those animals or plants that have remained untouched for millennia and keep on doing what they do. I have a special fixation on horseshoe crabs since when I learned of their existence was around when they were reclassified from crustacea to arachnid. Yep. They are closer to spiders then crawfish.

But I digress.

The bee orchid really does exist, as I would expect from an XKCD.com comic. If the rest of the supposition is more poetry than science, I’m OK with that

One thought on “Longevity of species

Leave a Reply

