Arty Tuesday: Stars! Marien

One of the things I like about this little art project of mine is discovering new to me artists like Marien. From the Wikiart site, I guessed that this was a photograph, but I found that the original is at the Tate Gallery and that the medium is “starfish and plastic shoe on card” which is even better.

Star Dancer (La Danseuse Ă©toile) by Marcel Marien (1991)

I know need to see an animated video (or even a gif will do) of tap dancing starfish….and this is pretty close

Leave a Reply

