King Cake 2015 Tally pt.6

February 10 – Haydel’s Original (what they call their plain) – since this was one of the 2 bakeries near my house, I can’t believe it’s a month when I first got a piece. It was as delicious as you could want.

February 12th – Rouses bavarian cream – thankfully my piece didn’t have much of their pudding-like cream. Otherwise an acceptable bread

February 13th – Laurel Street Bakery – bready and delicious with just the right amount of icing and sugar. Much lighter than the last time I had one.

Leave a Reply

