Arty Tuesday: Green by Denis

I wasn’t surprised to see that this artist was a modern art theorist. Can you believe this painting is from 1893? It looks mid 20th century to me.

Landscape with Green Trees or Beech Trees in Kerduel (Paysage aux arbres verts ou Les HĂȘtres de Kerduel) by Maurice Denis (1893)

One thought on “Arty Tuesday: Green by Denis

  1. I am ashamed to admit that I let a pumpkin rot in my LIVING ROOM!!! I had no idea. It was covered with mardi gras beads (gives you an idea of how long it was there. I just thought it looked pretty like that). Horrors.

Leave a Reply

