Book Diary 2015

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve kept a book diary for years. This year my challenge was mostly remembering to enter titles that I read on my kindle, especially when I was traveling.

I finished 42 books this year. My 2 favorites were the Martian by Andy Weir (and no I still haven’t seen the movie…another thing I’m bad at) and Guests on Earth by Lee Smith.

Weir’s book was a revelation from a first time author; it was one of those titles that I stayed up way too late on work nights to just read 1 more chapter.

I’ve loved Lee Smith for years and Guests was a bit of a departure for her. While I knew who Zelda Fitzgerald was, I wasn’t aware of her story. Making her a character in this novel grounded it in reality and I highly recommend it…and really all her books.

Happy reading in 2016.

Leave a Reply

