King Cake Journal 2016 – Week 3

wp-1453913226864.jpg

Baker Maid box is pretty

Slow week with only 2 cakes sampled…although I did finally finish the Antoine’s cake that lingered in my house for too long, must find smaller cakes.

Jan.22 – cream cheese from Robert’s – I tried to get rid of the cream cheese but it was really well incorporated (a rarity) and wasn’t awful so yay for that.

Jan.27 – traditional from Baker Maid, purchased at Langenstein’s – I was excited to see this Baker Maid cake at work today. I’ve really enjoyed their cookies in the past and it didn’t disappoint. Very cinnamon-y which offset the icing which wasn’t too thick… and I got the baby on the first slice!

Leave a Reply

