King Cake 2017 – week 1

  1. La Louisiane plain (at work): fresh and fluffy, maybe slightly underbaked with fine sugar and light layer of icing. And I got the baby
  2. Tartine (new to me) with cinnamon & cream cheese: very rich cake, I think they must make a paste with cinnamon and brown sugar and cream cheese for their filling which makes for a tasty cake. The dough was good and fluffy.
  3. Manny Randazzo’s plain: I’m in the minority on this but I’m not a huge Randazzo’s style fan. They are just too sweet for me. This one was well baked but I left all that icing on the plate.
Leave a Reply

